Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017
"MU Arts and Science Jazz Experience"
Peter Bernstein-Larry Goldings-Bill Stewart

Larry Goldings: organ
Peter Bernstein: guitar
Bill Stewart: drums

"These three voices sing... in a truly singular voice that radiates the warmth of jazz from the American heartland" - All About Jazz


Start: 7:00 PM.
Doors 1 Hr. Earlier.
Order Tickets


2017/2018 Season No. 23 is Here!

Sunday, August 6, 2017 • 5 p.m. Join Us For The 2017/2018 Official Season Kick-Off Party!18-Piece Columbia Jazz Orchestra • Free Admission • Cash Bar • Raffles/Prizes & More! The Roof Atop The Broadway Hotel
ON SALE DATES:
  • Season Tickets: Wednesday, July 12
  • Multi-Concert Packages & Single Tickets to Eddie Palmieri "Eddie @ 80": Thursday, July 27
  • Single Tickets to ALL Concerts: Tuesday, August 15
  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017 • 7 p.m. Bernstein-Goldings-Stewart Stotler Lounge Memorial Union, MU
    Sunday, October 29, 2017 • 7 p.m. Eddie Palmieri Classic Septet: "Eddie @ 80" Missouri Theatre [Produced In Partnership with Citizen Jane Film Festival]
    Sunday, November 12, 2017 • 7 p.m. Tamir Hendelman Trio, Stotler Lounge Memorial Union, MU
    Sunday, November 19, 2017 • 3:30 & 7 p.m. Cécile McLorin Salvant, Murry's
    Sunday, December 3, 2017 • 3:30 & 7 p.m. Bobby Watson's "Made In America" All-Star Quartet Murry's
    January 28, 2018 • 3:30 & 7 p.m. Billy Childs Quartet Murry's
    Sunday, February 18, 2018 • 3:30 & 7 p.m. René Marie Murry's
    Wednesday, March 21, 2018Official Von Freeman Memorial Lending Library Dedication Ceremony w/Chico Freeman
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 • 7 p.m. Chico Freeman Plus+Tet Whitmore Recital Hall, Fine Arts Bldg., MU
    Sunday, Apr. 8, 2018 • 7 p.m. Anat Cohen Tentet Missouri Theatre [Produced In Partnership with MU School of Music Centennial Celebration]
    Sunday, April 15, 2018 • 3:30 & 7 p.m. Hermon Mehari Quartet Murry's
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 • 7 p.m. Matt Wilson's "Honey & Salt" Project First Baptist Church [Produced In Partnership with Unbound Book Festival]

    2017/2018 “Top It Off 3-Peat!”
    Donor Campaign

    Yes! I want to help fill
    the Special Pilsner Glass.*
    Here's my Tax-Deductible Contribution
    to the “Top It Off 3-Peat!” Campaign.

    $13,500 raised of $80,000 goal

    (*Ea. Blue “Ounce” Mark = $2,500.
    32 oz. “Tops It Off” @ $80,000 Goal)

    Matt Willson's Honey And Salt Downbeat Hotbox Review .

    Sign up for the Jazz Series "E-Note"

    First Name
    Last Name
    Zip
    Email*

    © 2009—2017 "We Always Swing" ® Jazz Series. All Rights Reserved.
    21 N. 10th St., Columbia, MO 65201 | Tickets: 573-449-3009 ext. 1

    The "We Always Swing”® Jazz Series is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit corporation administered by “We Always Swing,” Inc.,