International Jazz Day Celebration - A Bobby Watson Retrospective

Columbia Jazz Orchestra under the direction of Bobby Watson

Photo Credit Jimmy Katz

Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2025

"Jazz in the District"

Missouri Theatre

Doors: 6 | Start: 7
→ Order Tickets

Columbia Jazz Orchestra under the direction of Bobby Watson

Bobby Watson: Alto Saxophone & Musical Director
Greg Aker: Alto Saxophone
Ed Scavone: Alto Saxophone
Jaime Canepa: Tenor Saxophone
Craig Young: Tenor Saxophone
Nate Ferguson: Baritone Saxophone
Chris Farris: Lead Trumpet
Gary Pearce: Trumpet
Bill Strozier: Trumpet
Piper Stow: Trumpet
Matt Schmitz: Lead Trombone
Joanna Griffith: Trombone
Rob Boullion: Trombone
Jared Smith: Bass Trombone
Isaac Foley: Guitar
Pete Szkolka: Piano
Nancy Dietz: Bass
Connor Kespohl: Drums

All performances/personnel, dates are subject to Pandemic Developments. We adhere to Boone Co./Columbia Health Dept. & CDC Guidelines.

© 2009—2024 "We Always Swing" ® Jazz Series. All Rights Reserved. 21 N. 10th St., Columbia, MO 65201 | Tickets: 573-449-3009 ext. 1

The "We Always Swing”® Jazz Series is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit corporation administered by “We Always Swing,” Inc. The Jazz Series is supported by: concert revenue; federal, state and local grants and contracts; corporate sponsorships; underwriting and advertising-derived income; and by the generosity of individuals who make tax-deductible contributions. “We Always Swing”® and “The Swinging Saxophonist”™ logo are registered trademarks of “We Always Swing,”® Inc./National Pastimes Productions™ and may not be reproduced in print or digital format without prior consent.